4 Linking the rear on my TJ?

glockman

I hate Jeep trucks
So I need to build some adjustable rear control arms for my TJ. Then it occured to me that if I was building the arms, it wouldn't be much more to 4 link it. This would eliminate my rear track bar giving me better rear flex and allowing me to move the axle back an inch or so. Am I correct in my logic? If so, does someone make or a kit of some kind? I am not good at goemetry but if it just intails welding on the brackets and building arms to length I think I could manage. Any input would be welcome.

bamacpl

I did the same thing to mine.... I don't recall the exact measurements of my UCA & LCA but I can measure if ud like? I am in the process of building axles, so I'll just weld tabs on the new one & just bolt up the same control arms... I can take pics & measurements if u'd like....,otherwise the suspension works very good!!

glockman

I hate Jeep trucks
If I had 1/2 the fab skills Herzog has I would be 3 times as good as I am. Thanks for all the info. It's a ways down the priority list but the more time I have to think and rethink how to do things, the better they seem to turn out. That way I make all the mistakes in my head before I start cutting metal.

glockman

I hate Jeep trucks
Not sure about love but I definetly admire anyone who can take a pile of DOM and build a working buggy out of it (there are many of you on this site). I was just to the point where I felt like I could wrench on anything, then this Jeep stuff has thrown the whole fabrication world on me. I'm loving it and really eager to learn more. I think self reliance is far too scarce these days.

Venture13