Emery County Land Use meeting

Herzog

somewhat damaged
Admin
Aug. 12 at 7 p.m

If I can pull it off, I'll make the drive down. Anybody want to car pool?

Email sent to Ray Peterson.

My example to help others write:

Peter,

I’m writing on behalf of my family and friends urging you to ignore the requests of SUWA and keep public lands open to responsible land users. I was a resident of Carbon County for 24 years (with family currently in Price) and made several trips to Emery County for recreation and exploring. To me it’s an amazing area with a lot of history and public value. The majority of us land users ARE responsible and we want to retain that access.

Thank you for your time, it is much appreciated.

Regards,

Shane Herzog
U4WDA Bod Member
RockyMountainExtreme.com Co-Owner
435-xxx-xxxx

Don B

formerly rebarguy
I wish I had of known about this sooner. I can't make it.

Please give us a report about what they are planning to do with transportation.
The biggest question is whether Emery County will continue to assert their RS2477 ROW's or if they intend to work some kind of "deal" with a land use bill.

SAMI

Formerly Beardy McGee
^^ X10

I might be interested in riding down with you Shane ~ if it works with my schedule.. I'll let you know

Last edited:

anderson750

I'm working on it Rose
I will be there. Also, I will take some responsibility for not getting the word out. I have been to a couple of the non public meetings as a rep for the full size community and I got notice of the public meeting a little over a week ago. Life has been in the way for the last month and I dropped the ball.

Sorry guys......hope some people can make it. This meeting will help set the tone for the position that Emery County takes on putting a proposal together.

anderson750

I'm working on it Rose
I wish I had of known about this sooner. I can't make it.

Please give us a report about what they are planning to do with transportation.