new guy wanting to meet people and find out some info on where i can trail

army88m(josh)

hey my name is josh i am new to the utah area, just moved from upstate ny where i was in the military.
i just wanted to get to know some new people and find out where some of the easier trails are in the area i live in west valley
if you know of anything around here that would be fun on a saturday or sunday afternoon to go and explore or if you would be willing meet up and show me around a bit i would appreciate it alot and looking forward to it. i love to play off road and hang hang out but like i said im new to the area. would love to see what utah has to offer i have a 89 jeep wrangler that i just bought and lookin forward to getting some use out of it on the trails.
thanks

army88m(josh)

thanks....so where do they put the posts about these runs and how often do they do them?? im new to this whole forum thing as well lol not much of a computer guy but ill figure it out...thanks

Kevin B.

Not often wrong. Never quite right.

army88m(josh)

thanks guys...hopefully there will be some up coming soon...if anyone wants to go for a trail ride sometime or your going someplace where a beginner can have some fun and test his jeep let me know im down to go anytime...thanks again..

army88m(josh)

i was stationed at fort drum, watertown area tons of places for outdoors fun around there now just looking to roam around the west a bit... totally different from upstate area though thats for sure....

Spork

Tin Foil Hat Equipped
I'd recommend Israel canyon for a good beginner trail, I wouldn't do it in the winter or when there's lots of rain but it's scenic and something you can do in a couple hours.

(Take Redwood road south and just past the Saratoga Springs golf course turn at the Stillwater development and follow the brown signs up.)
Yesterday:
lake_mtn_10_12_12.jpg

sixstringsteve

welcome. X2 on israel canyon.