Nice editorial, Mike!

ace

Parts Collector
Nice interview Mike. She obviously thinks that any motorized public access is bad and should be banned. She mentioned that SUWA has done many cleanup activities. Is this true?

utahmike

Lobbyist \ Consultant
What do you think?

I can’t say for sure what they have or have not done by way of clean up projects. But I can tell you that there is no way it is even 1/10th of what all the motorized clubs and organizations have done.

Also there are a few things you should know about that interview.
1- I found out I was going to do it 2 hours :eek: before it was to happen.
2- Due to the late notice I was on the phone not in studio
3-I have never done live radio before and it was difficult especially over the phone I couldn’t see body language, etc.
4- The issues we were discussing would be better discussed by State Officials and BLM. Both declined to participate due to pending legal action. I was asked questions that would have been better addressed to county officials.
5- I have some very strong opinions about RS 2477 but I wasn’t sure how solid they were from a legal perspective. I have since discussed my opinions and ideas on RS 2477 had those opinions upheld by a number of attorneys at the Attorney General's Office. So I would be more aggressive if I were to redo the interview today.
6- I was on a radio station that is predominately listened to by enviros, I didn’t want to play into many of the lies and generalizations suwa has asserted our organization is all about. I wanted to show we weren’t radical.