Opinions on thin blue line flags?

• Thread starter Deleted member 12904
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 12904

I'm curious what everyone's opinion is on the black white and blue flags that mimic the USA flag are? People are flying these solo and I find it to be offensive to fly a flag that mimics our nations flag without at minimum flying it below our nations flag as guided in the us code of conduct.

Do you guys feel it's appropriate to fly an organizations flag that mimics our nations colors solo?

If you don't would you be ok with it if it was flown under our nations flag?

D

Deleted member 12904

I guess my thing is you don't see this with military or really anything else. All of these orginazations show proper respect to our nations flag but for some reason it seems to be excepted with the thin blue line flag.

Thursty

Speaking as a cop I don't like it either. I'm fine with it if you fly both flags together but the blue line flag is not our nation's standard. In the agency I work for we had a new guy who, with all the new guy enthusiasm, had blue line everything including the flag on his front porch. A few of us suggested to him that while the sentiment is appreciated the blue line flag is not the same as the Red, White and Blue.

pELYgroso

'Merica
I agree. I think the flag is cool looking, and I get it, but If I were to fly one, it would be the black flag w/ the single blue line down the middle, right next to (or below) the Red, White, and Blue.

- - - Updated - - -

(says the guy with the bacon flag for his avatar...)

ID Bronco

I had to look this up to know what it was. I guess they haven't caught on here yet. (shocker)

I would not fly that without and below a U.S. flag. Same with Don't Tread on Me or POW flags.

Coco