Stereo Install Advice

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
I'm not a pro when it comes to a semi complicated stereo upgrade so I'm seeking some advice from the wizards on this site. This stereo upgrade is for my boat. I have 4 pairs of speakers, two in the front, two in the rear and four in the cockpit. I will also have two subs in the cockpit.
Before I drop 2k in amps and subs and a head unit can anyone tell me if I have the right combination?

Stereo: Fusion 750
http://www.fusionentertainment.com/marine/products/750-series/ms-ud750

JL Audio Mono for the subs
http://www.jlaudio.com/m600-1-marine-audio-m-series-amplifiers-98273

JL Audio for the speakers
http://www.jlaudio.com/m400-4-marine-audio-m-series-amplifiers-98271

I'm fairly confident that is will work, just looking for a little feed back from this offroard board for my watercraft.... :D:D

Bart

Sorry I won't be much help but I'm subscribed. Someday I want to add a system like this to my boat.

Cody

Random Quote Generator
Supporting Member
I'm not really sure what sort of pre amp outputs that stereo has. It say 4 (1 L/R pair per zone) but it doesn't say the amperage or anything useful about them. Thats fairly important information, as ideally you would want at least 3 (f/r and sub) and the higher the amperage the better (4 amp is better than 2 amp, and 4 amp non clipping is awesome). Think of it like this, the smaller the audio signal is, the more your amp has to work with to make it sound big. It's like taking a picture and blowing it up....the smaller the original is, the worse quality the blown up version will be.