250x vs 125t

MattL

Straight up im a wuss.
I want a lighter bike.
Im am considering a 2 stroke.
Kiinda looking at a yz125 for traiil riding.
I have no trail experience with 2t on the trail. I like/love the lugability my h 250x/r has on the hills and descents.
I have mtb background and am having commitment issues with the weight of the honda. Im sure its in my head and all, but just wanting other options/opinions.

I know Ill have to be "on the pipe" to make the bike work and potentially a flywheel weight, anything else I am overlooking?

D

Deleted member 12904

Straight up im a wuss.
I want a lighter bike.
Kiinda looking at a yz125 for traiil riding.
I have no trail experience with 2t on the trail. I like/love the lugability my h 250x/r has on the hills and descents.
I have mtb background and am having commitment issues with the weight of the honda. Im sure its in my head and all, but just wanting other options/opinions.

I know Ill have to be "on the pipe" to make the bike work and potentially a flywheel weight, anything else I am overlooking?

You won't like it Matt. Just from the one ride we did together I would say your riding style is closer to mine being not aggressive. A 2t will take more effort to ride on the trail. Want a lighter bike come ride mine for an afternoon and yours will fill like a feather.

MattL

Id be more aggressive if i was comfortable confident, i think.
My bike is very forgiving for such a turd rider that I am, I like it but just not in love with it.

D

Deleted member 12904

Id be more aggressive if i was comfortable confident, i think.
My bike is very forgiving for such a turd rider that I am, I like it but just not in love with it.
A125 2t won't make anything better for you. Maybe a lighter 250 mx bike with no street legal kit, battery or electric start. I just think the hard hitting high rpm pipe on a 125 2t will have you less confident

MattL

[video=youtube_share;VBoNZF3QDrw]http://youtu.be/VBoNZF3QDrw[/video]