General Tech Chevy IFS alignment issues

Tonkaman

I need some help identifying the problem with my alignment. The front tires are getting shredded pretty bad on the inside and I need the problem addresses before I get new tires.

The truck is a 2002 2500HD with a Rough Country 4" lift kit. This year I installed the following front end parts:
- Pitman Arm (Moog)
- Idler Arm (Moog)
- Idler Assembly (super steer)
- Tie Rods (Rare Parts)
- Cognito steering braces
- Cognito UCA'S with Ball Joints
- Lower Ball Joints (Moog)

I had a local shop install the pitman arm since it was a PITA afterwards my steering wheel would not re-center, but my alignment came out flawless. I have been driving it that way for a few months now. After I received all the other parts I did another alignment but they couldn't get it very straight. I was told that it wasn't too bad to drive just not perfect on paper.

Keep in mind I have gone to this shop for a few years and they have always been excellent to work with, so naturally I trusted them. Now my tires are wearing so quickly I need another solution.

Does it sound like I'm getting poor work? So what do I look at next? What other parts would be screwing up my alignment?

Chevycrew

Its torsion bar, and most likely the lift is the issue. I have never seen an ifs lifted chevy that stayed in alignment. Although, with a good kit, they should be able to get the alignment perfect with a centered steering wheel. It just won't stay that way for long.

Another issue is how far the bars are cranked, the cv shaft should only have a slight angle at ride height. But this shouldn't cause your current issue.

Tonkaman

Yes it is torsion bars. The bars are not cranked too much my CV angles are pretty good. What is it about these lift kits that are so bad?

Chevycrew