Thinking of getting a Sami, need help

jeepinkeller

Hey guys, first of all I want to say that when it comes to Sami's I'm a total newbie, I;ve been a jeep guy for a long time. I'm thinking of selling my TJ and looking inot getting a Sami. But I need info. Which years are the best to look for? I want to get some edjumacation on Sami's and need someone to point me in the right direction to get started. Info, websites, or any info would be awesome. Thanks for the help.

Caleb

I'll be the first to say, even though you may be saving money you are going to be VERY disappointed. I bought one in hopes to hold me over till my project was complete...its lasted for about two months, I got tired of not being able to keep up with traffic on flat ground even, down hill I had a chance but still not likely most the time. I had an 87, I dont know what years are good and what years are to be avoided. I ended up selling it cause it wasn't worth having around.

jeepinkeller

thanks for the input, If I got one it would most likely be for wheelin and not a daily driver, I know how slow they are on the street.

SammiGrrl

big, blue, & beautiful
It depends on what you do to your sammi. before I put in the t-case gears, I was passing people on I-70. Just over 80 mph... ;)

utahxjer

SammiGrrl said:
It depends on what you do to your sammi. before I put in the t-case gears, I was passing people on I-70. Just over 80 mph... ;)
yours also doesn't have big ol' tires.

jeepinkeller said:
Hey guys, first of all I want to say that when it comes to Sami's I'm a total newbie, I;ve been a jeep guy for a long time. I'm thinking of selling my TJ and looking inot getting a Sami. But I need info. Which years are the best to look for? I want to get some edjumacation on Sami's and need someone to point me in the right direction to get started. Info, websites, or any info would be awesome. Thanks for the help.

Big Sarge told me about one yesterday, '94, $3K, 5" lift, gears
thebigsgt@hotmail.com

spiderman