Training day

RogueJeepr

Here!
What would you like to see or do at the next training day event. I think May would be a good time before it gets hot. Time, location, classes would be the items to discuss. Let's hear from you and make this a great event.

moab_cj5

Supporting Member
I'd love to hear from guys that wheel ifs rigs and how they handle terrain different from Solid front axles, since I'm new to ifs. Beyond that, a cooking recipe sharing session would be kinda fun for me to attend.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

RogueJeepr

Here!
Just an FYI, O.S.R.C. is May 26-28.

Yeah I knew about that cause I'll be there but the Expo I didn't. Since alot of us would be at osrc, it could work on that Saturday night and maybe an expo run on dirt going home sunday stopping at the topaz camp. Just an idea there. The weekend before Expo is also an option. Or April , but that first week is no good for me (other priorities) . Id just like to give people plenty of time to plan this.

I like the cooking recipes idea. Sounds yummy.

RogueJeepr

Here!
After reading the improve RME thread. I see a great if not awesome opportunity that everyone is missing. It seems most like get togethers and getting to know one another and BSing, showing off new rigs, gear, or new things/trails they've learned about. This could also be a good time to heal old wounds, make new friends and family.
So what is it about this event that isn't getting your excitement. Is it the name or something about classes thats a turnoff. Or me trying to get this rolling.
I know I've maybe bumped some heads but never tried to make enemies.
Maybe a rename is in order. Maybe it could be called "The Meet " and instead of classes it could be called "sessions". A winching session, a cooking session, trail etiquette session. Could go around to different camps and show what they are cooking.